climate impact forecasting for slopes
 CLIFFS  is an EPSRC-funded network based at Loughborough University aiming to bring together  academics, R&D agencies, stakeholders, consultants and climate specialists to improve  forecasting of slope instability in the context of progressive climate change

 

 

funded by

navigation

- home

- contact us

- partners

- themes

- meetings

- join

- questionnaire

- links

 

- PICNIC

 

 

Core partners


 

The CLIFFS-network is carried by a group of core partners and members. Although CLIFFS has a UK-focus, network membership is open to a anybody with an interest in the topic. Please follow the link to membership for further information.

The CLIFFS core partners are:

British Waterways

National Support Unit - Geotechnics

Kevin Pearson - kevin.pearson@britishwaterways.co.uk


Halcrow Group Ltd

Engineering Geomorphology, Geotechnics and Materials Technology

Dr Roger Moore - moorer@halcrow.com

Dr Paul Fish - fishp@halrcow.com

 

University of Bristol

School of Geographical Sciences

Prof. Malcolm Anderson  - geog-office@bristol.ac.uk

 

British Geological Survey

Urban Geoscience and Geological Hazards

Prof. Martin Culshaw - mgc@bgs.ac.uk

 

Geology,Geotechnics & Palaeontology

Pete Hobbs - prnh@bgs.ac.uk

Alan Forster - af@bgs.ac.uk

Andy Gibson - ag@bgs.ac.uk

 

Isle of Wight Council

Centre for the Coastal Environment

Robin McInnes - robin.mcinnes@iow.gov.uk

James Houghton - james.houghton@iow.gov.uk

 

Highways Agency

Alex Kidd - alex.kidd@highways.gsi.gov.uk

Tahar Messafer - Tahar.Messafer@highways.gsi.gov.uk

 

UK Climate Impacts Programme

Jacqui Harman - jacquelyn.harman@ukcip.org.uk

 

Mott MacDonald

Tony O'Brien - antony.obrien@mottmac.com

Fleur Loveridge - fleur.loveridge@mottmac.com

 

University of Birmingham

Department of Civil Engineering

Prof. Chris Rogers  - c.d.f.rogers@bham.ac.uk

 

University of Newcastle

School of Civil Engineering and Geosciences

Dr Stephanie Glendinning - stephanie.glendinning@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Nottingham Trent University

School of Property and Construction

John Greenwood  - john.greenwood@ntu.ac.uk

 

Imperial College London

Prof. David Potts - s.feller@imperial.co.uk

 

Cementation Foundations Skanska Ltd

Tim Fitch - tim.fitch@skanska.co.uk

Michael Harrington - michael.harrington@skanska.co.uk


Kingston University

School of Engineering

Prof. Eddie Bromhead  - e.bromhead@kingston.ac.uk

 

Geotechnical Consulting Group/British Geotechnical Association

Tony Bracegirdle - a.bracegirdle@gcg.co.uk

 

University of Southampton

Prof William Powrie - w.powrie@soton.ac.uk

Dr Derek Clarke - d.clarke@soton.ac.uk

Dr Joel Smethurst - j.a.smethurst@soton.ac.uk

 

 

Queen's University Belfast

Department of Civil Engineering

Dr David Hughes - d.hughes@queens-belfast.ac.uk
 

Loughborough University

Dr Neil Dixon, Dr Jim Chandler, Dr Tom Dijkstra  - cliffs@lboro.ac.uk

 

core partners

BGA

BGS

British Waterways

CF Skanska

GCG

Halcrow

Highways Agency

Isle of Wight Council

Mott MacDonald

UKCIP

 

and Universities of:

Birmingham

Bristol

Imperial College

Kingston

Loughborough

Newcastle

Nottingham Trent

Queen's Belfast

Southampton

 

 

 

 

bmbnmnbmnbmnbmbnmn